Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world.

Nowadays technology is more advanced than in the past, consequently, it has generated a lot of enhancements in many areas such as communication, health and business. The internet is one of the most important of these improvements over the last few decades and has given rise contrasting opinions about it. Personally, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages of being online or using the resources of the Internet. I feel this way for the following reasons. Firstly, the Internet and social media minimize distances, although some argue that people tend to get isolated and have no social life using it. In the past, it would take several months to someone receive a letter with news of their relatives and friends, on the other hand, today with one touch we can spread and obtain messages for all our acquaintances as well as make new friends all over the world. For example, I have two nephews that live in another country, therefore, I follow their lives and growth online. I miss them so much but, fortunately, technology helps us to keep in touch. We always do vídeo calls since we enjoy talking and laughing a lot. Secondly, the Internet helps us to acquire knowledge readily because facilitating researches. Before this advance in technology, students had to go to the library and look for books to do searches or homework. On the other hand, these days libraries have many computers that are connected with universities and scientific journals around the globe. Consequently, the research is easier and faster to be done and the content is deeper. My own experience demonstrates this concept, when my sister was a child in the school she had to use encyclopedias to find different subjects, later when I was in school we already had the Internet and all of us start to learn how to use it. It was very valuable to our student life. In conclusion, I strongly agree that there are more benefits than drawbacks using the Internet in our daily lives. This is because it helps us to communicate easily, and because it enhances our student´s researches.