Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world.

Nowadays technology is more advanced than in the past, consequently, it has generated a lot of enhancements in many areas such as communication, health, and business. The internet is one of the most important of these improvements over the last few decades and has given rise to contrasting opinions about it. Personally, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages of being online or using the resources of the Internet. I feel this way for the following reasons. Firstly, the Internet and social media minimize distances, although some argue that people tend to get isolated and have no social life using it. In the past, it would take several months to someone receive a letter with news of their relatives and friends, on the other hand, today with one touch we can spread and obtain messages for all our acquaintances as well as make new friends all over the world. For example, I have two nephews that live in another country, therefore, I follow their lives and growth online. I miss them so much but, fortunately, technology helps us to keep in touch. We always do vídeo calls since we enjoy talking and laughing a lot.