Overall, China was the first place in terms of production and also consumption volume with over 5000 billion kWh

Overall, China was the first place in terms of production and also consumption volume with over 5000 billion kWh, while the Republic of Korea is the latest one as 10th in the ranking due to electricity volume manufactured and used. Generally, the same pattern was observed in all countries that the volume of manufacturing was more than that of utilization, except Germany where the consumption overcame the production with 582. 5 billion kWh. With regard to other countries, the US was the second state after China produced and used more electricity with 4099 in production and 3866 in consumption. Other countries had a place in the first fifth of the list were Russia, Japan and India which were sharing respectively 3rd, 4th, 5th orders. The volume of produced and used electricity in Japan and India was less than previous countries to be under 1000 kWh. In terms of the rest of the list, Canada had 6th place with over 500 billion kWh in production, although Germany had the same place due to the volume of consumption in electricity. France and Brazil were situated in 7th and 8th orders, respectively. Germany was the second state from the end owing to its production volume.