Over the past few years obesity has become one of the causes of health issues in people for which they need help from the health care system. Few people suggest that the physical education lessons should be made a part of the school curriculum which would help keeing the ailm

Over the past few years obesity has become one of the causes of health issues in people for which they need help from the health care system. Few people suggest that the physical education lessons should be made a part of the school curriculum which would help keeping the ailments like obesity at bay so that lesser number of people visit hospitals. I agree with the statement that the school curriculum should have more lessons related to physical education. We will delve deeper and discuss this in more detail in subsequent paragraphs. At the onset, let us see what are the benefits of the introducing such lessons in the school curriculum. First of all, the students spend a lot of time in the school in their foundational years. To elaborate, the habits formed in the school stay for the lifetime with any student. Hence, if the school curriculum has lessons related to physical education, there are chances that this would become a part of lifestyle for a child which would help him in a long run. To cite an example, 80% of the respondents out of a sample size of 500 men in age group of 60-80, in a survey conducted by World health organization stated that since they were being taught healthy lifestyle and physical education, they are still healthy and were able to keep body fat in control. This has resulted in 50% less hospital visits than the people who were not taught such lessons. Furthermore, if school is teaching the importance of exercises and quantified nutrition as a part of physical education curriculum the students would try following the routine which would keep the body fat low and protect them from obesity. To substantiate, the exercises keep the body fat low and promote a healthy metabolism but this is possible oly if they are done properly. The inclusion of such courses from school would help the children in keeping the body fat low, maintain proper posture and avoiding the risk of injury. To illustrate, a study conducted by Association of High Schools in Washington State which had participation from three hundred schools of the region established a fact that following a properly designed curriculum and instructions reduced the risk of various diseases in children. To conclude, it can be encapsulated that the making physical education lessons a part of school curriculum not only help a student to form good habits to take care of one's own body for the whole lifespan, but also educate children about the significance of quantified nutrition. These benefits help the children in long run which reduces the chance of getting diseases and indirecly reduces the ever increasing burden from country's health care system.