some people feel that the manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. while others argue that it is the customers who should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. discus both views and give your opinion

some people say that the amount of packaging on a product can be reduced by supermarkets and manufacturers, where as, others say that buying products with minimum packaging is the obligation of the consumer. an attempt is made to discus both views inn details and my opinion is mentioned below. on the one hand, nowadays supermarkets and companies delivers their products with excess packaging to attract the public, use this excess packaging as an advertisement. even though, the manufacturers sell the product in special package, the public will accept it if the quality meets with the stande4rds. to cite an example, currently some fruits and vegetable are available in the supermarkets with individual packing on the products this is to attract consumers and makes it feel fresh and organic it does not require any additional packaging. thus manufacturers and supermarkets are responsible to reduce the amount of packaging on their goods. they can use that extra cost to improve the quality of the product. on the other hand, some people says that it is the responsibility of consumers to make a change in this trend by choosing products with minimum packaging. this would force the manufacture to minimize the the packaging. customers can also provide feedback to the company regarding the excess packaging, there for, companies can understand the interest of the consumers. for instance, a super market in Bangalore started to sell products with less packaging after they received several online reviews, this is because with the review the rating of the supermarket started to decline s. so companies were forced to reduce such packaging. . this indicates that consumers also chad a great role to control excess packaging by the manufacturer and supermarket. in conclusion, manufactures can improve the quality of their products to attract to attract the public, rather than making them more attractive by excessive packaging. customer feedback s should be considered by the companies so that they can make a change. in my opinion, it is the collective responsibility of the consumers and manufacturer and supermarket to reduce the excess packaging