Some believe that traffic problems can be solved by only allowing public transport in cities.other believe that there are better ways to solve traffic problems

Traffic problems are increasing day by day with increasing population. it is believed by many people that allowing public transportation is the only way to overcome traffic problems while some individuals say there are many better solutions. both point of views will be discussed in further essay. There is no dought that allowing public transportation will reduce problems related to traffic but huge amount of money are required to develop new public transportation facilities. for an example, government spends million ruppes to start metros in big cities. this service is only use by few commuters who want save money. or who do not have hectic schedule. Moreover, there are more beneficial ways to control traffic than allowing public transportation. bad infrastructure is one of the most reason for traffic problems. Infrastructure like road should be built wisely. Taking canada as an example, almost every city in canada have bicycle lanes, due to this drivers do not have to slow down their cars because slow speed of cyclists. Second reasons for traffic problems is some individuals who do not obey traffic rules. Such kind of people must be finned. In European countries, almost all citizens follow traffic rules due to high amount of fine. In conclusion, i would say that allowing public transportation is a way to control traffic problems but there are many better ways should be implemented.