Over the next ten years, energy suppliers in your city will be required to supply 50 percent of their energy from renewable sources, such as solar and wind. Some people fear this will drive up energy prices. Write an article for a local newspaper website explaining the impact of this policy and state your opinion on the issue.

Attention; new policy An energy industry report suggests that solar, wind and water could be the world’s main energy sources by 2050. A new policy suggests that over the next ten years energy suppliers in our city will be required to supply at least 50 percent of their energy from renewable sources like solar and wind. Some people fear that this will drive up energy prices, others claim that this will have a strong effect on the environment. One drawback of this policy is that renewable energy cannot replace fossil fuels without raising prices. When it comes to renewable energy, it requires a large sum of initial investment to cover up the cost of setting up the renewable energy generators. Moreover, renewable energy cannot be located in any random area. People need to ensure that there is an area of land large enough to set up the generators. Also, wind turbine sites can generate substantial levels of noise. If these sources are at a close proximity of a populated area, this could disturb and upset the residents who live nearby and lead to a whole host of problems between those who have the wind turbines and the local community. However, renewable energy can play a major role in our city. By using renewable energy can assist us to reduce energy imports and cut down on the use of fossil fuels. As previously mentioned, one of the most significant sources of energy is the sun. With the energy of the sun, we get solar heat energy from the sun. For example, we do not need to turn on the boiler one hour before we do shower, but now with the aid of sun we can do our shower without opening the boiler. In addition, wind is also an essential source of energy that provides us electrical energy that we can use to power everything that operates to electricity. Finally, likewise water is an energy source of great importance, and it creates energy that can be turned into electricity. To sum up, I am in favor of the renewable sources, and I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. With renewable sources people will be more eco-friendly and by that they will help to protect the environmen