Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problem has this caused? What solution can you suggest to this issue?

We are observing that, media is advertising the young slim women as being ideal from past years.  Media has a greater impact on the society. People easily get influenced by the news and promotions done by them. Film industry is offering major roles based on the looks rather than the talent. Same with sales and advertisements. Many people are falling into this traps and concentrating more on their looks. In order to maintain a perfect body, women are going for medical treatments such as lasers and surgeries. These are quite expensive and damaging their health. In order to look beautiful in short span of time, youth is running behind gyms which ultimately impacting their health condition as well as mental health. We often see people using beauty products which are advertised by their favourite celebrities. Only way to eliminate this wrong image from public is to educate them. Government should strictly impose certain clauses for media in promoting beauty. One should understand that inner beauty is more important than outer looks.