many historical places and museums are visited by tourists and not by local people .why is it so?How can this trend be changed ? give your opinion

Museums and historical places are considered as the knowledge centers of a city. They depict the history, the culture, and the tradition of that area. It can be seen that the local people do not prefer to go to these sites; only the tourists visit them.  To begin with, there are several reasons why local members do not visit the local places of history and museums. First and foremost individuals are busy with their domestic chores and they are happy with their sedentary lifestyles. For example, it should be noted that Delhi boasts of a number of museums and historical monuments; the local people do not visit them because the majority of the population in Delhi is working. They have long working hours and after coming back from work they are left with very little energy. Tourists, on the other hand, are in a city to explore all places of interest, so they will definitely visit museums.  There are many ways to attract native people to museums and historical sites. For example, schools can give their students assignments related to the history, culture, and tradition of their native place. This will encourage most parents to take their children to museums to collect useful information. In addition, local administration can conduct various exhibitions at these places to attract local people. For example, the exhibitions on local handmade products can attract locals.