Over The Last Few Decades Media Has Promoted The Image Of Young Thin Women As Being Ideal |

Nowadays, advertisements are widespread in several media such as television and magazine, and they are usually presented by models who have a slim body and young ages. Thus, most people think that women should be thin, leading to many problems in society. This essay will discuss the problems of promoting the norm of females and suggest solutions to solve those problems. Women have been influenced regarding the perfect body by their environment unconsciously that can cause substantial problems. In order to be like the model in a magazine, people find methods which can help them. For example, they want to lose weight by eating a little diet that affects their health in the future instead of consuming healthy foods. Moreover, women might get stressed from too much trying to be what they want. To solve the problems, the media should promote more types of women to support diversities, not only thin and young women presenting the perfect women. In addition, the models in advertising should have several types not only thin but also big. When people see that they will realize that women do not have to be as their previous thoughts. In conclusion, it can be seen that the media plays an important role in influencing people. Therefore, it should not extremely provide what type is good. The main problem is that people can get stressed when they spend too much time doing the activities that make them have an ideal body as in a magazine. It is suggested that the media should not advertise the ideal image of females because actually there are no ideal norms.