Do you think it is important to learn history for children

People have various ideas about the significance of learning history. Some of them think it is completely a waste of time, while others think that it is absolutely necessary to know about the past events that took place in our world. In my opinion, though it takes a lot of time to learn history it gives us not only an insight into our culture and tradition but also a sense of identity. Nowadays, learning history might not look that interesting. It requires us to remember names, dates and facts which have little use in our everyday life. Obviously, it makes more sense to focus on science and technology which are more relevant in today’s world. Furthermore, each historical event has can be seen in different perspectives and interpreted in different ways. It also reduces the importance of history as a science. On the contrary, learning history throws light into how our own culture and tradition have evolved over the centuries. Not only does it highlight our culture but it also gives us a sense of to unite us. History also reminds us of some tragic events, such as racial discrimination. It is important that people remember these events to honor the memories of the victims and ensure that they do not happen again. In conclusion, not all parts of history are of use to people on a day-to-day basis. However, studying history is important to discover how we reached where we are today. History, after all, is the story of humanity and as such it cannot be ignored.