balancing work and other parts of life

In recent years many people engaged in the working field, expanding their working hours which caused a disequilibrium state in many aspects of their lives. Individuals now are more aware of the importance of their mental health that require them to deal with occupation problems and call on solutions to solve them. This essay will explain in detail how physical and mental exhaustion in addition to social issues are the end results, and the proposed solutions to overcome these troubles. As a starting point of discussion, let us discuss the problems that arise from lack of stability in life due to increase in working hours. One effect of this phenomenon would definitely be physical and mental tiredness leaving the individual powerless to accomplish anything at all. This is because human bodies have limits, not like robots, we compose of living cells that require periods of rest to renew its energy. Not only will there be fatigue, but also social communication will be affected thoroughly. For example, there will be no time for prober interaction among family members. Analyzing the problem is important but that should not be the end of the discussion. Despite the problems explained above, there are a number of solutions we can attempt to make. All work places have to consider the importance of vacations and short schedules for their employees. In contrast to what they think, achieving this will have a better reflection on the productivity of their employees. In addition, one needs to be educated about the value of achieving balance among his work, health and social interaction. For example, providing free classes that teach people the importance of recreation activities with their friends and family members, and how will this impact their lives positively. Definitely, both work places and individuals play rules in combating the problems associated with the increased working hours. Even though many individuals focus mainly on their work believing that it is the only way to advance their careers and make their lives better, they could not be more wrong. With the serious problems of health deterioration and breakdown of social relations, we have to focus on looking deeply at resolving this problem. That is why the recommendations of working hours' reduction, work, health and social interaction balancing must be implemented immediately.