Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits.

It is generally believed that character is built by the genes of the human being and no one can alter the attributes of it. However, I completely disagree that personality of the person can only be determined by the genes. This essay will first discuss the impact of our biological traits on our identity and then will showcase how one can make up their own individuality by upbringing. Everyone possesses special qualities which make them different from the rest of the world. Though, a child gets most of its features from their parents and his/ her behaviour is decided based on those genes yet if they desire, they can modify their behaviour. For instance, personality is variable, kids in their younger age have different nature as compared to when they become adults. They tend to adapt themselves according to situation and learn from surrounding which affects their behaviour. On the other hand, one can change their personality by amending their habits and pursue good deeds. The upbringing of an individual plays a significant role because parents are the foremost teachers of a child and they can teach them suitable lesson which can help them to understand life better. According to the research of Federation University in June 2017, 50%of the kids adopted by the educated parents are successful in their life and have impressive personality as well. To conclude, a person’s nature is not dependent on its biological genes, they have the capability to transform their character and make themselves a better person.