Our lifestyles are less healthy than our grandparents. To what extent do you agree or disagree this statement?

Nowadays, the way people live is leading to detrimental impacts on their health. Some would argue that our elder generation lived healthier than us and I believe that this cannot be refused. This essay will discuss how we are living in an unhealthy way when compared to our ancestors. Firstly, the food habit that we currently adopt is a serious issue. In this modernised era, people tend to choose things that are available instantly. Such choice results in the habit of consuming fast food and convenience foods, which are causing severe ailments such as obesity and diabetes. However, this is not the case in the past, where they naturally adopted to eat organic food, especially those that are seasonal produce. Recent researches also provide evidence to the benefits of such type of consumption regarding health. Secondly, lack of physical activity in the working field creates harm to people. Due to the advancements in technology, most of the jobs need desk work and staring computer screen the whole day. This sedentary lifestyle remains to be the primary causative factor for many diseases, for example, depression and eye-related problems. While, our ancestors were more prone to strenuous works in agriculture and even household chores, where everything had to be done manually, led life actively and stress-free. Conversely, few opine that our current generation is quite healthy conscious than our elders. As many people are educated and aware of health and also with the developed medical care, people nowadays rely on choosing organic food and participating in physical activities like gym, dancing and cycling. However, this proportion of people is less and is attributed to persistent efforts and high expense. In conclusion, despite the lack of technical advancements our ancestral people led a simple yet healthy life with the basic facilities provided by the nature itself. If present generation wants to improve their health, people ought to persist in engaging in healthy lifestyle provided changing their food habits and work environment. Personally, I think that our grandparents lived healthier than us on the whole.