Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, protecting the nature has become a crucial task for our society. Some would argue that this can be done by planting trees in the empty lands available in urban areas, while others contradict this that building houses is more important. In my opinion, preserving our environment is the needed one than constructing house buildings and this essay will discuss this argument. On the one hand, there is an argument that, in order to save the environment, promoting to plant trees wherever possible is a must. Deforestation has increased in the recent times and it has negative impacts on environment such as ozone layer depletion and eventually global warming. One of the primary solutions might be encouraging the people to act individually by growing a tree in their home. So following this way, I believe that trees must be grown in the urban areas such that ability of the trees such as absorbing the CO2 emissions and providing oxygen to our ecosystem will preserve the atmosphere. On the other hand, due to the emerging human population, shelter is a necessity and many are in lack of proper house to live. This might be the reason for some group to prefer constructing more buildings than to grow trees. However, they forget the fact that as a result of this, it costs destruction of forests. This ultimately leads to issues those threat the safety of nature, for example, soil erosion resulting in pollution and even loss of fertile land. Therefore, if we plant trees instead, it will benefit our environment. To conclude, world is in need of increasing the number of trees due to fact that trees protect our environmental surroundings. I strongly believe that global warming and pollution issues will be resolved and earth will be protected by growing more trees even in towns and cities.