Organized tours to overseas countries and other communities are increasingly popular.

These days, a majority of people have been inclined to travel to foreign countries by organized tours, hence, it has been extremely popular in recent years. From my perspective, I strongly believe that there are more pros than cons in the current trend, and in this essay, I will explore both advantages and disadvantages of this tendency with relevant examples. Let’s start by looking at the advantages of these type of outing, initially, it is frequently claimed that travelling to overseas countries by organized expedition is cheaper than travelling alone since people can benefit discounts on transport, food and accommodation. In addition, tour guide can choose true itinerary in order to see all places of interest without wasting time Secondly, another positive side of this type of is safety, as an individual person can be an easy target for someone with bad intention, therefore, it greatly reduces safety problems. Turning to the other side of this tendency, it is undeniable that when individuals in a group, they are less open to the outside of the group. For hostile cases, they do not have a chance to make a relationship with local community in order to comprehend their culture, traditions and customs. Another issue is that despite the fact that travelling with people from their own country removes stress of having a struggle in a foreign language, it may to preclude from improving their language abilities, namely, it is a fact that nowadays, a majority of nation speak the English language around the globe, by making conversations with strange community in English, thus, they can increase their English level. In conclusion, I completely believe that although there are a number of disadvantages of package tours, they are outweighed by merits.