Organized tours to overseas countries and other communities are increasingly popular. Do advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

These days, a majority of people have been inclined to travel to foreign countries by organized tours, hence, it has been extremely popular in recent years. From my perspective, I strongly believe that there are more pros than cons in current trend, and in this essay, I will explore both advantages and disadvantages of this tendency with relevant examples Let’s start by looking the advantages of these type of tours, initially, it is often claimed that travelling to overseas countries by organized tours is cheaper than travelling alone since people can benefit discounts on transport, food and accommodation. In addition, tour guide can choose true trajectory in order to see all places of interest without wasting time Secondly, another advantage of this type of travelling is safety, an individual person can be easy target for someone with bad intention, therefore, it greatly reduces safety problems. Turning to the other side of this tendency, it is undeniable that when people in a group, they are less open to the outside of the group. For many cases, they have not a chance to make a relationship with local people in order to comprehend their culture, traditions and customs. Another issue is that despite the fact that travelling people from their own country removes stress of having a struggle in a foreign language, it may to preclude from improving their language abilities, namely, it is a fact that nowadays, a majority of people know English language around the globe, by making conversation with strange people in English, they can increase their English level In conclusion, I completely believe that although there are some disadvantages, they are outweighed by advantages.