or schools, assessing teachers’ teaching efficiency is a very important issue. But is it better for other teachers to assess or let students assess teachers?

Teachers play a crucial role in children life. They teach them not only related courses but also how to be a proper person for the society. Teachers assessment is one of the indispensable function of any school to make sure that all of them should their responsibility. Schools conduct different approaches to evaluate them including, giving questionary papers to students to assess their teachers, using teachers to realize success rate and popularity of a particular teacher. Among different options, I subscribe to the idea that is more advantageous to evaluate teachers by their own students. First and foremost, students have been in touch with various teachers in their academic lives. As a result of accumulated experience during different stages of education, they have well-round information whether a specific teacher is good enough or not. Furthermore, students are not mature enough to visit schools' principles and complain the imperfect behavior of the teachers since they may think that it would effect on their final grade and decline it. It should be stressed that these kind of behaviors are not just limited to the teaching method, but also it includes physical punishment and even sexual harassments. The " metoo" hashtag on the social media outlets has huge impacts on people in the world because the victims of sexual harassments have shown courage to talk about immoralities in their life. When I followed this hashtag on the Twitter, I came across to a post that blew my mind. A student posted that I am the victim of sexual harassment during primary school and continued that once my teacher invited me to his office in order to talk about my paper. she did not prefer to shed more light on the story but stated that I thought that I was frightened by the fact that talking to other would put me under pressure. I definitely sure that teacher assessment by students would make that ground for this kind of students to send their voice anonymously. More importantly, assessment of teachers by students can have a proper impact on the teachers. When a tutor notices that they are going to be assessed by students, they would show more responsibility. Furthermore, in the case of unsatisfaction in the children, they would put as much effort as possible to modify their teaching approach, failing that would have a detrimental effect on their career. Take my own experience as an example. I had an economics teacher during secondary school. Although he was a knowledgeable person, compare to other teachers he would not use latest technologies in the class like Powerpoint presentation. We needed to write down from the blackboard and it was a huge distraction for us. After the assessment, we mentioned this problem and told it to the supervisor orally. For the next year, we heard that he changed his approach to teaching. This example shows that it is more beneficial to assess teachers by students In a nutshell, I truly believe that it would be more beneficial if children evaluate their own teachers because first, they spend most of their time with him/her. Second, assessment by teachers would lay the foundation of having elite and diligent teachers in the society.