For schools, assessing teacher’s teaching efficiency is a verry important issue. But is it better for other techears to assess or let students assess teachers?

The more you earn, the less you value other activities which keeps you and your family happy is a norm accepted by most of the earning people of the world. But is it an acceptable strategy or the opposite will be better to spend our lives. This essay will analyse this situation using the examples of Oxford University research and Time magazine survey in order to demonstrate points and support claims. On the one hand, people concentrate more on earning livelihood therefore compromising on the health of themselves, their friends or family members. Their ultimate goal is to become rich so that they can purchase every happiness of the world. For example, an Oxford University research in 2015 clearly indicates that it is psychologically proven that people feel safe if they have more in their bank accounts because they think that it is the only way which help them in their trouble times. So, it is clear from this that people believe in the power of wealth rather than keeping in touch with the family members or friends which they consider a useless activity. On the other hand, there are some who advocate that leisure moments are preferable, and would not be compromised in any scenario. They think that we are here in this world to enjoy its beauties and comforts and we can’t purchase everything especially our families or precious friends. For example, Time Magazine in 2016 conducted a survey on the value of office timmings as compared to family time or spare activities and 60% public voted in the favour of giving their valuable moments to their loved ones is more important than giving time to their offices. From this survey, it is clear that we can buy properties but wealth of love is not purchasable by any worldly resources until or unless you don’t show interest in them. To conclude, I personally believe that leisure and earning both are important factors to live a balanced life and we cannot ignore any factor as it is explained in both examples. So if a person does justice in between spare activities and business deals, he will live a more balanced life.