Many people believe that social networking sites/apps (such as Facebook/Instagram) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. Discuss advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion?

Some people believe that social media impact badly in our personal and social life though, it is irrefutable that there are numerous benefits of using them. If we could utilize its proper way and maintain a time frame it could be much more beneficial then the cons side. There are a number of negative effects of using Facebook, Instagram or any other networking site. As, most of our youngsters, as well as adults, are scrolling them on their mobile or laptop and most of the time, they pass several hours without any viable reason. If we could utilize this time by doing other productive work it will bring benefit us individually also our society will be benefited. Another negative side is by scrolling them teenagers become lazy and obese as they are sitting long hour and browsing or chatting. For Instance, at present days we notice many young children are suffering from some vulnerable diseases like diabetes, blood pressure, and losing their eyesight. Besides, some drawbacks there enormous of positives side of using social media sites, Firstly, it helps us to keep in touch with our nearest and dearest ones who stay far from us. With the help of using them shortly, we can share our feelings with them. Moreover, it helps us to operate our daily business and other activity. We can conduct meetings, interviews, via Skype, Zoom App and many more sites. For instance, during covid-19 outbreak all over the world people were unable to meet physically so, most of the vital meeting as wells online class was conducted on that time by using social media. To sum up, there are few drawbacks of using social networking sites however, it is obviously worthwhile, if we use it only when it is necessary and avoid doing useless things on the social sites.