online shopping is being favoured. discuss the advantages and disavantages

Online shopping is being favored by majority of the populace on a daily basis. There are many benefits involved in online shopping such as convenience of buying a products and price comparison. But there are drawbacks that cannot be overlooked. One major benefit of online shopping is the convenience of shopping. An individual can get any product at his or her comfort by just accessing the web. Most online shopping platform is created for easy navigation whereby helping their client choose from variety of product available. In addition, Prices of a product can be compared easily with other outlet. For example, if an online store A sells a laptop for $300, I can easily compare it with Store B, C and D online. This will give me a wide range of choices. Furthermore, the delivery system of online shopping is also an added value. Most online shoppers do not like going through the stress of having to deliver a product by themselves and this is one major merit of online shopping. On the other hand, there are drawbacks associated with online shopping such as identity theft. The payment method of online platform is through credit or debit card. Online hackers can manipulate an individual or create a spam-ware into servers of online store whereby rendering an online shopper vulnerable and unfortunately stealing costumer’s details. Furthermore, there are reported cases of product damages on delivery. This could be as a result of improper handling of goods or carelessness on the part of driver delivering the goods. This in turn can lead to complain and dissatisfaction of goods. In conclusion, there are merits to online shopping but the demerits cannot be play down ranging from identity theft to damages of goods.