OPINION ON GAP YEAR FROM UNIVERSITY

Many students tend to take a break before starting college and there can actually be numerous reasons for this, most students want to gain experience in their field in order to further their future and to some extent this is beneficial for them in a way but also, on the other hand, some students want to take a break to relax for some time, they want to be able to enjoy their free time, go out and have some fun and forget a little bit about everything that student life entails, as it has perhaps given them a hard time. Some students want to travel through different countries, so they can get the benefit of traveling as well as learning or experiencing different languages. In my conclusion and in my own experience, it is better to take some time off to relax and think about your future career or future life, rather than regretting later for making wrong decisions. But we should also mention that taking this time does not mean staying at home without doing anything, we should look for ways to make our time valuable, many people prefer to stay lying down instead of looking for experiences, and I do not mean just work, but we should enjoy what life gives us, what maybe you could not do with your family because you were at home doing homework or studying.