opinion about exclusion or inclusion of physical activity class

Physical education and sports are considered a cornerstone for better health; however, nowadays there are number of voices calling for exclusion of physical education classes from the curriculum for all school-age children. In the essay this debatable issue is discussed from both points of views. The Inclusion of physical education classes in the school ensures enormous benefits for the students. Needless to say, physical activity has a lot of health outcomes. Besides, researchers have found that those toddlers who are training since early ages, show better academic performance than those who are not. Also, the compliance for activities is better when sports are trained as early as possible. Thus, sports are not only considered with health benefits, but also with great mental outcomes. Also, practicing sports allows the child to explore alternative aspects of life including morals and choices. On the other hand, the exclusion of PE classes as defended by some, and it’s justified by the fact that school children are overwhelmed by other subjects, and they need to organize their time. Also, physical training is the responsibility of the family rather than the school. Some might consider that physical activity classes are merely waste of time and pupils should spend more time on academic activities. In my opinion, I think sports activities are extremely important and should always remain as a mainstay in children’s school activities. Those who practice sports when they are young, usually preserve this habit in their adulthood. The balance between sports and academic studies is very crucial for building up the characters of kids.