More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

It is an increasing trend that many people with impoverish backgrounds migrate to large cities for career developments. What will this situation bring? In my opinion, several negative consequences can be foreseen. Meanwhile, local governments and corporations should be responsible for offering relevant solutions. Relocating from agricultural areas to prospective cities contributes to negative impacts on individuals and society. To begin with, people with impoverish backgrounds will experience additional financial burdens. As rents and foods are more expensive in cities, people who migrate to large metropolises will spend more money on essential foods and accommodations. Besides, the gap between suburb areas and cities will be escalated. Since more inhabitants relocate to cities for works, there will be decreasing employees in remote areas in workplaces. Due to lack of ample personnel, businesses cannot operate efficiently and will then choose to reduce stores or even close down companies. In contrast, if work labors merge to populous cities, more workers boom local companies’ productiveness and profits. Imbalanced development in one country will be severer. It is no doubt that local authorities and corporations can take actions to tackle above issues mentioned. To lessen the additional financial burdens, relevant financial subsidies from governments should be offered. If residents from agricultural backgrounds receive financial aid, they can utilize the financial resource to cover expenditures in foods and accommodations. Moreover, companies should consider moving offices to remote areas. By offering positions in suburb places, job seekers have an alternative way to embark on careers in their hometowns. Therefore, residents do not have to seek career developments in big cities. In conclusion, relocating from developing areas to cities can result in individuals’ financial onuses and an imbalance in society. Nevertheless, local governments and companies should take the above actions to tackle the consequences.