Online shopping is now replacing shopping in the store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is considered that to do shopping through online is getting much more popular than to do shopping in the store recently. This essay believes that it is favourable way to use online for shopping. Firstly, this essay will discuss its beneficial aspect on saving time and secondly, the advantages of being much more choices while shopping. On the one hand, buying goods or services via the internet can be beneficial because of plethora of choices. The number of shopping sites is increasing day by day in accordance with people’s needs. It has many advantages, because people can see many options of same clothes or other services at the same time. Comparing shopping mall, we can have rare problem on size and price of any clothing while doing online shopping. From this point of view, today online shoppers are increasing everywhere. For example, according to the 2020 survey among the people of America, it is possible to observe that global online shopping market size hit 300 million. On the other hand, to do online shopping is useful for people for the reason that they do not waste much time while doing it. Especially, during some difficult situations such as pandemic period people have chance to benefit the advantages of online shopping market. In this way, although they are in lockdown situation they solve this problem and buy most things what they want just for some minutes. The survey, entitled “COVID-19 and E-commerce”, examined how the pandemic has changed the way consumers use according to a survey of about 3, 700 consumers. In conclusion, I agree that being of online shopper has many essential advantages at present. So we can simultaneously overcome to waste of time and some problems on size and choice that we face when shopping in a store.