Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

In the cutting-edge world, the Internet plays a vital role in diverse aspects of life, which leads to a significant development of online shopping. This tendency actually affects the environment in terms of decreasing air pollution as well as providing more job opportunities for people. On the one hand, it is clear that buying things on the Internet would bring about several environmental advantages. One reason is that everyone can easily purchase kinds of stuff from the website in place of directly going shopping; hence, the number of vehicles will considerably decrease. As a result, air pollution which seriously affects the environment before will be significantly improved. Another reason is that there is too much light from a range of advertisements, which appear around the streets by neon boards. This has a bad influence on the natural environment, especially with animals and plants. Consequently, using online shopping as a tool to advertise for goods is an effective way to reduce light pollution. On the other hand, it is obvious that society has also been affected by this trend. Nowadays, some employees can work from home; for instance, the freelancer or web designer. Thanks to the unprecedented growth on the Internet as well as online shopping, a large number of people tend to work own jobs depending on the demand of customers. Thereby, unemployment that relates to information technology has not been a massive issue because of the booming in buying things through the Internet. In conclusion, online shopping has positive impacts on both the environment and the economical status of the country. Besides the benefits of it on the environment, creating many job opportunities for people from online shops should not be denied.