Sports help to a greater extent to build peace in world. Give some examples and include relevant experiences in your response.

Opinions are divided on whether sports can promote our world’s peace or not. This essay will agree with both sides and then I think that while sports have several advantages to the inter-country relationship, there are some negative outcomes in world peace. It is obvious that international sporting events can help to create a greater understanding and association between athletes of a country and their counterparts from other nations. During competing, participants from various nations can find opportunities to learn about the other’s cultural identities and may able to share useful information not only about sport but also about different aspects. Such experiences, like the Olympic events or the FIFA Club World Cup can contribute to establish good relationships between each nation as well as their athletes, which helps a lot in gaining togetherness between global nations and therefore increasing long-lasting relationships in other aspects such as trade, importing or exporting. On the other hand, sporting events can be targeted by terrorisms and losses can be difficult for some people who loved their country. With regard to the former, it is a great potential risk to citizens as terrorists are aiming crowded places to attack. The 1972 and 1996 Olympic Games, and, more recently, marathons in Sri Lanka and the United States, are some of the tragic examples for this. As far as violence is concerned, many people cannot accept the result and then would engage violent to local shops and harm the citizens to satisfy their anger. According to research, nearly 80% percent of people being violence after a sport event are the supporters of the loss team. Consequently, this would badly affect the strong bond relationship between nations. In conclusion, we must have actions to prevent terrorisms and violence in sports events so that sports can propagate the message of peace and brother hood in the world.