Online shopping has become increasingly popular

Nowadays most people tend to use internet shopping rather than offline. In my opinion, online hopping is used more frequently due to its convenience, however it is also followed by some troubles with environment. Firstly, this essay will discuss reasons why people prefer shopping by online, and secondly, it will analyze rising in consumption of particular energy sources. The main reason why online shopping is widely-acclaimed is reducing of time process. This is because, in 21st century almost all services are modernized and have their online websites where people are able to choose and buy products even do not leave from their appartements. As a result, consumer just do not waste of their time to get to the shops so as the packages are brought by delivers. For example, according o the recent survey which was provided by US government, almost 75% citizens of America are more likely use internet shopping instead of going to shopping mall. However, despite internet gives to people opportunity to shorten their shopping time, it also has several drawback to surrounding. The main reason for this is that, we order some products through computer, phone and laptops which consume electric energy, with regarding that internet is used by million people every second this can lead to increasing demand on electricity. As a consequences, a lot of number of electric power plants would produce huge amount of electric power as well as million tonnes of carbon dioxide. For example, at the moment one-fifth of global energy is spent on electricity especially on computers and phones. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that it is necessary to shop online in order to save the time. However, they have detrimental impact on environment as an increase consumption of electric energy.