Online or offline examinations

Recently, the epidemic is complicated, it affects many aspects of society, from the economy, politics to education. Therefore, schools have also organized learning as well as exams on online platforms. Although there are still mixed opinions, I strongly agree with the organization of the online exam at the moment. The organization of study as well as exams at this time is no longer so difficult as before. With the development of science and technology, telecommunications and electronic devices have become an important part of life. This has also helped a lot for taking the examinations online, almost having a computer or a phone is not a luxury at this time. Along with that, the control of applications from electronic devices or camera monitoring also helps against fraud very well. Moreover, online examinations are feasible in terms of setup. Thanks to technology, teachers can use the PC at home instead of papers before. They now can set up an exam in such a way that it will be automated. If they only use multiple choice questions they never have to check an exam again because the online exam system will take care of that hassle which examiners face. To contrast, one of the disadvantages of offline exam is time taking process of marking answers in the answer sheets. The pupils actually need to spend a lot of time to fill in your details in the answers form. Furthermore, once an answer is marked, attendee cannot change it, especially multiple-choice questions. However, online exam can be easily for them to change their answers. Some students might have filled a wrong option in the answer sheet because they are in a hurry, or mark against the wrong question. For example, some students solved question 85, but mistakenly mark the bubble of question 86, therefore, there is absolutely no way they can change the answer on time.