online newspapers or books

Nowadays, we are living in a digital era which has resulted in digitalisation in many aspects of our life including the way we read newspapers or books. Digitalisation has given people the simple way to read newspapers or books without having to pay a subscription fee. In my personal view, in the next 10 to 15 years from now, printed newspapers or books will still exist. It is because people have their own preference on the medium which is used. For instance, the older generation tends to choose the printed newspaper because it offers something that the online version doesn’t have which is the touch-feeling. By touching the paper it gives them the special feeling of comfort. The older generation also tends to not familiar with gadget consequently it hinders them from reading the digital newspapers or books. For the younger generation, printed newspapers or books will still be the option for them. Many younger generations suffer from digital fatigue thanks to the high intensity of looking at the screen. This causes the younger generation to take a rest from their screen and look for the other option aside from the digital or online-based to relax their eyes. This is leading them to choose the printed newspapers or books rather than the digital one. Reading printed newspapers or books will not harm their eyes as much as the online-based newspapers or books do. As a young generation, I personally choose printed books over the online version in light of the fact that I can physically touch it and it stimulates my motoric and sensory senses. As I have mentioned above, I do not think that printed newspapers or books will disappear anytime in the near future. The printed version will survive because many people still see it as one of options of reading newspapers or books