Nowadays children are becoming fatter and fatter. What are the reasons behind this? How this problem can be solved?

Children are the backbone of nation and it is obvious that they play an immense role in holistic development. However, obesity in teenagers is an issue of concern as it gives birth to numerous diseases. Consumption of fast food, no participation in outdoor activities, dependent of technology are the main reasons behind this problem and these can be tackled by taking certain measures. To commence with, intake of junk food by children is increasing day by day. They prefer noodles, pizzas, pastas, burgers etc. everytime because these eatables are easily available in every nook and corner of the country. Fast foods, that are rich in calories, fats, bad cholesterol, carbohydrates causing a negative impact on the health of young individuals. In fact, every restaurant serve oily food which is not really good for our health. When children consumes food flooded with high proportion of oil, it ultimately increases their weight and also make them lazy. Moreover, children live a sedentary life and do not care about their health. They become dependant of technology, totally and completely. Always being sit infront of TV, computers, laptops also makes them obese. Their only interest is in these types of things and do noy give importance to exercise, physical or outdoor activites which can eventually create a detrimental imoact on their health. Nevertheless, this pressing issue can be tackled if government take proper initiatives. Government needs to make sports mandatory in every school's curriculum which will make studenys rejuvenated and enables them to be fit. Children can indulge in outdoor games which may helps them to remain physically fit and active. Additionally, encourage children to have a healthy diet such as milk, eggs, fish, vegetables, fruits which are really very worthwhile and can helo them ti grow because these are flooded with iron, vitamins, minerals and mainly calcium. As a result, fat of children can be reduced. To conclude, obesity in youngsters causes some adverse effect and give rise to such disease which cannot be handled easily. So, this issue can be resolved by appropriate steps.