online learning is gaining popularity

Without hesitation or reluctance, online learning is gaining wider popularity in the last few decades. Some universities are replacing the old method of face to face teaching with the newly online one, while others still argue that it is not beneficial. In my opinion, although we were raised in the offline setting of teaching, the pros of the online tutoring outweigh its cons. The teaching methods varied drastically in the last era with the online way becoming wider and more accepted worldwide. There are those who argue that the face to face aspect is better as it enhances the direct interaction with college students. In a class, for instance, a professor can divide the students to groups, where they would generally learn working in teams and thus enhance their communication skills. If this was not performed, many of them after graduation tend to suffer working in large corporates where they are required to deal with a significant number of employees. According to them, in class teaching, undergraduates are taught far more than what is written in references. Although, to an extent, this might be accurate, I believe that these claims are based on a profound nostalgia of the past. Contrastingly, online tutoring has many advantages which go far beyond its demerits. Through learning on the internet, one can access any material worldwide without the effort or the cost of travelling, basically everything is as near as possible. Another aspect to consider is the idea of globalization. Students especially from diverse backgrounds and cultures can interact with each other via the web, which undoubtedly will increase their knowledge and widen their horizon of distant surroundings. After graduation, definitely, many of them would not fear working abroad as they have been acquainted with others from the same region. In conclusion, tutoring in colleges had significantly changed over the past decades. While some still accept the old criteria of class teaching, others, however, me included, believe and support the method of online teaching in universities to enrich the capabilities of our future students.