Online education cannot be equaled to conventional classroom education.

In some recent years, online learning has arisen as the most feasible solution to the Covid 19 pandemic in terms of education. It is uncomfortable to get adapted to this new form, resulting in a school of thought that online education cannot replace conventional one. From my perspective, I partly agree with this idea for several reasons. On the one hand, distance learning certainly brings about benefits to personal experience and achievement. First of all, students can enjoy comfort coming from the concept of self-paced learning. With the help of technological advancements, the path leading to essential knowledge is no longer a troublesome journey without instructors or inflexible classroom format. Consequently, in online learning, students can choose to depend on teachers for only a small part and absorb lessons in their suitable ways, which often gives more effective results. In the light of that advantage, online education also offers an opportunity to develop independence in managing tasks. Students need to be extremely attentive and considerate towards their studies, which helps form a sense of responsibility and a comprehensive mindset. On the other hand, there are two uphill challenges in the application of e-learning. To begin with, many students struggle to maintain a focused and responsive spirit. The absence of motivators like teachers and friends seems to intensify the boredom of a regular lesson. As a result, students can easily be distracted from their duties. Besides, in the concept of remote learning, it is conceivable to deal with a lack of accurate evaluation in sociological subjects. Unlike such calculation-based subjects as maths and physics, social ones could not be handled by computer software to mark the work. However, even when teachers take part in that, there would still be the risk of misjudgment on account of online difficulties. To conclude, online education cannot completely outweigh traditional one. In the future, people should allow an associative application to make the best of each side.