online books versus physical books

Nowadays, young generation is inclined towards things which are available at their convenience, rather than buying items physically. The similar approach has been noticed in the way people buy and read books. A vast majority of readers now prefer reading different sorts of material online instead of buying printed copies of them. I agree that the readers find it convenient and cost-effective to refer to online portals for reading books. Though there are certain set of individuals who might fee that they are better connected to any book they are reading, when they read it in its printed form. Furthermore, it is their hobby to read content and having a collection for them for future references for studies or any personal use. If we talk about the current situation where it is not advisable for the people to go out due to Covid-19 pandemic, they majorly prefer sticking to their places and getting into the habit of referring to various online websites for reading content related to their interest areas or specific to their study or courses. It has been found that most of the books are now available on online tools such as YouTube and different library websites which is free of cost or a small amount is charged to get the access to libraries which is usually valid for lifetime. To conclude, I completely agree that people who have interest in reading boos are now look forward to the online options, rather buying books from the store as it is more convenient, cost-friendly and time saving.