Do you think this is a feasible solution?

Traffic problems will be decreased by charging more taxes to individuals for using the personal mode of communication. In my opinion, this would be a short term solution as in third world countries where the population is more, and less public transport facilities which will lead to people reaching their destination late & many other issues. This is not probably a solution and I will give my reasons for the same in the below paragraphs. First, I would like to mention due to the evolution of technology and globalization, earning money has become easier and as well as multiple sources of jobs are available to get your hands dirty and earn money. This would lead to people living a comfortable life and switching for low or middle income to go richer group people where they would spend for more luxuries cars and many other things. Applying more taxes may divert some of the individuals for opting public transport while many may not opt for it. As an example, husband and wife both earning have to give time to their family they would prefer in travelling in personal motors & also to keep the safety of children they would choose for paying taxes rather than not using it. Secondly, as I mentioned this is short term solution as in long run, we need to find a way where renewable sources of energy play an important role in commuting. Example, Tesla which has noticed a huge rise in the demands of cars, where the public is aware of the environmental problem and opting electric cars. Also, the government need to improve their public transport facility, i. e by maintaining it well & keeping their frequency in a shorter interval so people don’t find any reasons for not travelling in public. Also, public transport using sustainable resources such as coals, diesel and petrol should be replaced with the newer electrical and solar version by that way they can increase speed and people travelling longer distance would prefer going choosing trains & buses rather than private cars. Additionally, authorities should promote environmental hazards caused by vehicles by releasing chemicals which can cause asthma and other breathing problems. And Definitely if promoted well, and taken well by the public this would surely lead to people using more government transport and carpools which will help in reducing traffic congestion. To conclude, solution is not only to apply taxes on the private vehicle rather invest more on solar and electricity which are renewable sources of energy and contribute to less environmental hazards.