More and more people using the internet to do their tasks rather than doing in person do the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

The rise and adaption of Technology is increasing significantly. The usage of internet have made the life of public easier, quicker and comfortable. These days masses opt to do their task online rather then approaching in person. If I asked, I tend to believe that it has more unproductive outcomes then being advantageous. This essay will highlight that the disadvantages of this approach surpass the benefits brought by it. Out of all the reason within my knowledge, the foremost one is, lack of knowledge and understanding in people. Majority of the population are in favor of using technology but, they are unaware of cyber crime activities. There are several cases in which people face frauds. For an instance, there are emails sent to the client which state of lottery wining, free cash bonus, gift hamper and in turn the criminal asks for bank details to transfer money. So in that case host is cheated. The other reason is the recovery of the failed transaction. There are certain ways to do online transaction for booking, banking but if, the transaction is not reached to the destination and the amount is debited from the account then the process to recover the amount is tedious. The other demerit in terms of shopping is receiving defective piece even if the demanded price is paid off. Buying the products or likely material must be examined and analyzed first. It gives customer satisfaction and also surety of receiving an original item. Furthermore, laziness have affected almost half of the population. Presently, people choose to work in their comfort zone which makes them inactive. If any shopping or bank inquiry is to be done, then preferring to walk nearby stores or branch increases the activity level in them. A small walk of mile or half can be productive for good health. However, I could not underestimate the fruitful outcomes caused due to internet. For an example, if transferring the amount is urgent or required to be done in limited time then, it can be completed with few taps on smartphones or computers. Bookings can be done by seeing the rooms. Hotel' s website have a facility of virtual tours which is due to enhancement in technology. Shopping can be done online by looking at the products and reading limited reviews. Hence, to recapitulate and offer my position, only limited, minimal and static amount of transaction should be done online. If there is any risk factor involved in transaction, then going in person and completing the task is wise decision.