Some people think that physical strenght is important in sport, while other thinks that mental strenght is more important. Do you agree or disagree?

Excelling in a sport requires both physical strength but also great mental toughness. Having the stamina is vital to sports since this will require tedious practices to be successful. Likewise, having good mental toughness is also important since this can give enough confidence to oneself and a strong commitment with playing. To be able to endure long duration of practicing is a necessity. The enjoyment that comes from playing sports is intertwined with the grueling hours of honing ones skills. NBA players are the perfect example for this. The players only show a glipmes of how tiresome playing the sport, basketball, really is. Moreover, this does not even include the time spent in preparing their bodies to withstand the endless running around the court and to be a succesful NBA player like them requires good body strength. On the other hand, having a good mental toughness is also vital in sports. The confidence, passion, commitment, and the right attitude are some of the key components to be able to truly enjoy playing. An example will be those persons with disabilities that still get to play and to enjoy sport. Despite not being blessed with perfect bodies, that did not stop them from playing but instead fueled their desire to improve their skills and eventually successing in their desired sport. In my opinion, having an excellent mental strength compared to having good physical strength, is more important to be successful in sports