Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Investing in artwork pieces by the government is believed by people to improve the state of a country. I disagree with the idea since a country’s betterment involves trivial matters, including its people’s safety, and its rate of employment. A safe country ultimately makes it good to live in. Having its people to be able to stroll at night without having any fear for their lives is a sign that they condone violence which makes it a good place to live in and even start a family. A very high rate of employment within a country indicates that the government is doing its job. By keeping its men employed, this makes sure people will not experience poverty, hunger, or any kind of difficulties due to unemployment. An example would be the country New Zeland that has a high rate of employment causing it to always be the first choice of many foreign workers to migrate to when asked. On the other hand, having several artwork pieces displayed in a country does not contribute to its state. This does not ensure the living conditions of its people, whether they have a roof over their heads, or if they are eating three meals a day. Overall, i disagree with allocating more funds for artwork pieces since this does not have any correlation to a nation being a better place to live in. Significant matters like its safety and its rate of employment should be prioritized since this affects a country’s better progression.