One problem faced by almost every big city is traffic congestion. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The most challenge is that, big cities come across traffic jams almost every day. This essay will highlight root causes of this phenomenon and suggest practical solutions to mitigate it. Perhaps, the major cause of this issue is increasing a number of automobiles on roads, which is the owner of the vehicles want to use their own transport. In other words, although can be poor condition of roads and broken traffic lines also the major reason of blockage of the roads. A further reasonable cause is in the biggest cities people go to work and return at the same time and it causes traffic jams. As far solutions, government should increase the quality of public transport for using easily in any time on the road. Furthermore, separate cycle roads should be constructed and motivate people to ride bicycles. Another viable approach is that, government should fix attention to the construction of the roads, also build new bridges for being comfortable to the drivers, in addition traffic can move smoothly during peak hours. To recapitulate briefly, this essay discussed how the the traffic jam instigated by poor condition of roads and broken traffic lines. This essay also suggested two remedies to mitigate the problem: quality of public transport and construction of roads. If the above mentioned measures are taken the problem may be solved viably.