Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement.

Language is a barrier for communicating with each other. While living in another country without knowing their language can cause great issues. I completely agree with this statement and explains this essay in detail. Firstly, the individuals who does not have prior experience of the country language where they are living cause societal issues. They were include participating in cultural events. They will not celebrate the event with the native people due to lack of communication gap. For instance, many of the young students move to abroad for their studies, because they may not mingle with the neighbours due to poor proficient in that country’s language. Moreover, they feel uncomfortable and difficulty while using the foreign language. Thus, it can create such large disparity among the users. Secondly there were everyday issues between the people. It might include, while shopping, buying groceries and in work place. The local people accent is different and they may not be aware of that slang. They were unable to follow the speaker and misunderstand what they spoke. As a result, it leads to miscommunication among them. For example, in Germany, most of the people will speak their local language and they are not sure to speak in English. So, the visitors who took a tour to Germany many face a lot of consequences while roaming the city, buying and getting help. Therefore, the person must be aware of the language where they are surviving to reduce the effects of the common problems. To conclude, as per the persuaded discussion and in my opinion, before moving to foreign country, the language has to be learned to some extent to minimize the effects of the communication gap.