One of the most serious problems that cities now face is crime. Why are crime rates increasing in cities? What are the most effective measures to tackle crime in urban areas?

Nowadays, almost every local communties are experiencing a significant dillema in their cities or towns and this are the increase in crime rates. To begin with, there are plenty of factors to explain the soaring rates of crimes in every places. First, due to the pandemic, many were those who became jobless. So because of unemployement, individuals are tempted to do crimes so that they can provide the basic neccessities of their families. For instance, those people are getting involve in snatching or shoplifting goods as a source of income. Second, due to the intake of illegal drugs, like metamphetamine hydrochloride. This kind of drug are expensive and also causes addiction. Drug addicts, became dependent in using it, because they believe it is a way to cope and forget the problems they are facing. But the real problem here is that those people are getting out of their mind and consciousness, and because of that they can do things out of their way. Like they kill people so that they can get the things from that people, like jewelry and money, that they can use to buy illegal drugs again. However, there are still many ways to help communities in mitigating those crimes. Government should assisst those people who got fired from their jobs to have sustainable income. Like teaching them to plant vegetables and fruits or lending them capital so start a small business. Another way is that those drug addicts must be put in the rehabilitation centers to stop using drugs. Aside from that, the most important is to trace who are the dealer or seller of those kinds of drugs, so that it can be reprimand and stop the production and distribution. In conclusion, even though there are a lot of crime rates nowadays, there are still a plenty of solutions that can be done to stop or lessen it. Government should be the one who are in front line to help cities in this kind of serious problems.