One of the major problems that faces today’s government is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations, whilst still trying to protect the environment.

Nowadays, governments allotting more lands to build housing to accommodate the growing numbers of the population along with the efforts not to harm the environment as much as possible. To begin with, to construct the residential buildings often result in damaging a natural world. This is because when builders are clearing the land to put up the construction site, during this process they could be displacing many species, who may be living there. Therefore, the government needs to be thoughtful when planning the locations for building houses for the ever-growing numbers of people. For example, many native animals or plants could be living on the outskirts of the city, and if there is no protection for them, this could then result in them being extinct. However, if the demand is not met in providing sufficient numbers of housing for the growing population, then they will have no roof over their head. So, many would agree that the human population's basic need is to have a house to live in, otherwise, they could become homeless and forced to live on the streets. That’s why it is crucial for the government to provide this basic need, moreover, if they live on the street, they might get infected with diseases, and this would put extra pressure on the healthcare system of the country. Nonetheless, governments need to find solutions, which can protect the natural world, and at the same time can meet the growing demand for housing. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks in building houses, where they might be a natural world exist, this could be overlooked, if there is a need for the human population to have access to the basic need/or demand, which is a roof over their head.