One of the major problems facing the world today is the growing number of refugees. The developed nations in the world should tackle the situation by taking more refugees.

Today, one of the significant issues bothering the world was increase in the number of refugees. To some extent I agree that it is not the responsibility of only developed countries to handle the condition, although there should be permanent solution in place to tackle this. Most of the countries are welcoming refugees to their homeland in many pathways. Developed provinces have the capacity both economically and geographically to manage a greater number of immigrants. Some of them feel, by immigrating skilled workers to their territory there is a chance of economic growth, but this is not the situation with other countries. For instance, Canada is a developing nation, geographically it has more land, but it requires more human power to develop. At present government has released the target count of refugee’s intake, so it has introduced several ways to welcome the people. However, this is not the same with America, this territory is already developed and set many restrictions to refugees. Equal opportunities should be given to both immigrants and native residents. If competition is heavy then local people may feel insecure in terms of their career growth, this may result in opposing the government plans. New policies should be introduced by council in order to facilitate the citizens and can stop their immigration plans. If immigrants are reduced, then there will a chance of self-economic growth. In my opinion, not only developed countries should be backbone to refugees, it should not be burden or limited to single kingdom. All other country officials should take part in, divide the intake of refugees depending upon their growth.