One of the Consequences of Improved Medical Care is That People are Living Longer and Life Expectancy is Increasing

Nowadays, there are many modern medical developments that can help people prolong their life. Many scientists or medical fields undergo thorough research and study to produce advancements that can help people who have problems with their health and to have a chance in extending their lives. Most employees retire when they are 60 years old. At that age, their body will be weaken and most likely to have their maintenance medicine because they don’t have work and mostly stay at home. To prevent this, after their retirement, they apply for a part-time job or put-up their own business to lessen their boredom. Thus they will be more active and be able to contribute to the society in spite of their old age. Life expectancy is advantage to people because based on my observation, a person who has a heart problem can extend their life by means of heart transplant and someone who has a cancer and kidney failure can prolong their life through chemotherapy and dialysis. With this, more people can helped to live a normal life and have hope that their life is still valuable. This will make life less stressful and more fun As a result, medical advancements are advantageous to the society especially for the old people. They can spend more time with their family. Grandparents can be able to help their children by taking care of their grandchildren while the parents are at work. They will teach them values and traditions which would help them to understand the past.