One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are leaving longer and life expectancy is increasing? Do you think the benefits of this development outweigh the drawbacks?

It is irrefutable that significant advances are made in the field of medicine, resulting in longevity. In this regard, the question of whether the benefits of long life expectancy outwiegh its drawbacks or not has been a heated debate in recent years. This essay will explore both, the advantages and disadvantages of this issue, and demonstrate why it is positive development. In regards to the disadvantages, the main negative side is potenitial increase in the number of retired people who recieve a pension. Additionally, the demand for healthcare also increases because most old people tend to have problems with thier health. In turn, this causes a greater tax which is considered as a duty of working adults. However, although this is understandable concern, this viewpoints undermines the true value of enjoying life. On the other hand, most people study and work during thier whole life to create better facilities. After thier long journey, they have a right to get a chance to do hobbies and acitivities they love along with travelling where they wish. Another major benefit of longevity is that the olds help adults by looking after thier children and giving some valuable advice. For instance, most grandmothers try to help their daughters to bring up their grandchildren by sharing their experiance. In conclusion, while inceasing life expectancy has some negative points, they are ougtweighed by the significant benefits of this approach.