One common school of thought is that humans are more reliant on each other, while some people are opposite with the statement

One common school of thought is that humans are more reliant on each other, while some people are opposite with the statement. From my own perspective, dependency between people make sense in just certain cases. With self-esteem and self-reliant, people are more independent. Thanks to the fast and meaningful improvement of technology and the creativity of inventors, humans can easily and wisely complete tasks. For instance, Mr. Duong Van Ngo, the last letter writer in Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam have just retired after 70 years without successors because of the convenience and cheap of electronic mail. In addition, as Vietnamese children are being instructed that the older, we are, the more independent we must be, they can responsibly and successfully achieve their ambitions and gain opportunities for promotion. However, there are plethora of reasons for the dependence of humans. Firstly, what makes families members rely on others is the increase of living expenses. To illustrate this, no way can children pay for their tutor fees without the support from family’s incomes or other sources. Also, due to busy schedules at work, parents no longer take care of their children, but grandparents and babysitters. Secondly, workers who want to make progress in their career ought to associate together to create a creative workplace where dependence and co-operation are highly considered above all. Finally, caring for those in need, such as disabled people, veterans and the poor seems to be the whole society’s humanitarian responsibilities. All in all, I wholeheartedly believe that although humans do not rely on other anymore in specific circumstances, busy lifestyles and great living costs have indirectly make our lives become independent. Over time, it would be revealed as both positive and negative development and any single society.