It is often said that children benefit from studying at the boarding school, especially in today's contemporary world.

It is often said that children benefit from studying at the boarding school, especially in today's contemporary world. The issue, however, is not entirely straightforward and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support the boarding schools cite the various benefits that the study can bring to a child. These range from a playful environment to a well-disciplined lifestyle. For example, the opportunity of allocating time to friends contributes to this strand of development, which adds greatly to a child's all-round education such as working in a team. Another argument is the academic assistance that children receive from the supervision of a teacher, meaning that the child feels more secure and thus more confident. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that not all children live in a situation which has an antisocial personality and are introverted in nature. In addition, many children might suffer from harassment and bullying from seniors. Example can be seen in Japan, youngsters who attend to boarding schools commit suicide due to bullying in 2010. Overall, it seems advisable that the decision to study at boarding schools should be based on a child's characteristics and family circumstances, rather than on a general view that 'all children ' should study at this kind of school. It would appear that this serves the personality of the children