Once children enter school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social developments than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

It is true that both parents and teacher have some influence on the children, but I believe it is teachers who influence the students most than their parents once they join the school. Children spend most of their time in school because of which they spend most of their time with their teachers. The students in the school learn different subjects and skills from their teacher and in most cases they are the one who solve their doubts instead of their parents. As a result of this, these young minds are subconsciously influenced to carry out certain tasks and solve certain problems in a way their teachers might have solved or the way they are taught by their teachers. Not only this, as teachers are aware of the potential of their students, the parents and the students believe that they are the right individual who can help their children choose their subjects in high school which will directly affect their careers. Because of the work commitments, the parents find it difficult to spend quality time with their children which is one reason for the less influence on their child. So, if a teacher teaches students some moral principles the students are more likely to follow them in the future. There are many examples which proves my explanation. In my school, many teachers who have encouraged the students to select a particular stream in high school as they knew the potential of their students which helped many to make their careers. Apart from this, parents in my city are dependent on the teachers for their intellectual growth which is the reason for the parents consulting teachers for their higher studies. Thus, it is safe to say that as teachers get to spend more time with children, they directly influence the intellectual and social developments of the children as the children are more likely to adapt the principles and methods taught by their teachers.