On your answer sheet, mark the alternative which best completes each sentence or paragraph.

Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century. Over the past decade, the number of people infected with HIV has increased dramatically. If this trend continues, at least 20 million people will have died of AIDS by the end of the first quarter of this century.