On the one hand, a decent job comes with a stable monthly paycheck, which means employees can calculate their expenses as well as their savings and are free from the basic needs of life. As a result, this allows them to live life to the utmost and be able to take other investment risks like estates or stockbroking. Besides, an unstable job puts pressure on employees to constantly find another one or face unemployment. Therefore, in today’s cut-throat labor market, many workers' priority is to keep their occupations rather than switch to find ones they actually like.

Although many individuals hold the view that a decent job is more essential than a satisfying one, I believe in the opposite. This essay's aim is to take a closer look at both views and explain my opinion. On the one hand, a decent job comes with a stable monthly paycheck, which means employees can calculate their expenses as well as their savings and are free from the basic needs of life. As a result, this allows them to live life to the utmost and be able to take other investment risks like estates or stockbroking. Besides, an unstable job puts pressure on employees to constantly find another one or face unemployment. Therefore, in today’s cut-throat labor market, many workers' priority is to keep their occupations rather than switch to find ones they actually like. On the other hand, from my point of view, rewarding careers are still more crucial. Firstly, to make a job appealing, a manager not only needs to meet labor's living standards, but also has to create a dynamic and enthusiastic working environment. The company is capable of providing those above usually led by someone who has good leadership skills and a bird's eye view, which certainly has many prospects in the future. Secondly, rises in level of job satisfaction comes with better profits. To clarify, when the workers are contented, they will have more effective contribution to the company, and as a result, this will help them have more promotion opportunities with higher pay grades. Finally, despite a steady income, long-term dissatisfied work could lead to job-stress, a major cause of depression, and many more detrimental effects on people's health, which is undoubtedly more crucial than cash. In conclusion, while many people state that job security is important, I'm still of the opinion that contentment in careers are more prioritized.